Morning Briefing-1/15/12

This is your morning briefing for Sunday, January 15, 2012

I love Sunday mornings.

Sunday mornings have a quiet, serene quality that is absent from other days of the week.

For me it’s a time the calendar sets aside for me to reflect on my life and the human condition in general.

It’s a gentle morning, one that is not dominated by planning and doing. There’s no running here and there and, in general, forgetting there are roses to be smelled, laughter to be enjoyed, cheeks to kiss, hugs to give and people to tell that you love them.

Sunday mornings at 1205 N. Mandan St., where I lived for 20 years, consisted mainly of CBS Sunday Morning, the paper, coffee, and later in the morning, bagels, cream cheese and bacon. Altogether I found it to be a very satisfying way to start a Sunday.

CBS Sunday Morning is, I think, the best show of its kind on television, and it, like Sunday itself,  is a gentle presentation of arts, music and the other things that give the warp, woof and color to the fabric of our lives. I don’t live there anymore, but I do think about it from time to time—on a Sunday morning.

That’s your morning briefing, and now, please feel free go about and smell the roses, have a laugh, kiss a cheek, give someone a hug and tell them you love them. I think you will find it  rewarding

It’s Sunday Morning.

Have a good one.

About Bob Kallberg

Retired reporter. Concentrating now on recounting Joanie's 12 year battle with cancer, a battle she waged with extreme courage, determination and an indomitable spirit, that, for me, serves as an example.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

