Morning Briefing-1/16/12

Good morning all. It’s Monday, January 16, 2012, and this is Your Morning Briefing.

Woke up this morning, Martin Luther King Day, to a what we consider a normal mid-January temperature of 6 degrees. High for today, 12 degrees. Somewhat cold for next four days, then back into the 30 degree range for highs. Still no significant snow forecast

I thought that since this was a holiday, I’d take the day off, but  my muse shamed into doing this by asking, “What? You think you work for the government? I said, “Wait a minute, I’m sort of retired, you know” She replied with a brief five word response, “I don’t care, get busy.”

As I reported earlier, she is a demanding woman. I don’t mind it though. I am happy to try and please her

I feel like I’m having an affair with her, but it’s an affair one that no woman I’ve ever been involved with in my life would’ve objected to. I can love her as well, and not feel guilty about it.

CANDLE UPDATE: As you may remember, the green candle, the one with the left leaning tendencies, or right leaning tendencies depending on where you sit, appears to be in danger of succumbing to the laws of physics and toppling over. It looks as if Brandy and Bailey could win the pool. Stay tuned.

Back to my muse for a moment. I don’t think I told you what she brought with her on her latest visit. She arrived bearing what the French call, “joie de vivre.” That’s translates, to “the joy of living.” It was a welcome gift, and one that I treasure more than she knows

Since she came calling at my door, I’ve gotten back into yoga, which opens up my body, and gotten back into writing, which opens up my mind. I’ve found it helps keep the barbarians at the gate from storming the temple of my soul. I’m glad she’s here, for I need all the help I can get.

That’s your morning briefing for today. Now, please feel free go about your day, smell the roses, have a laugh, kiss a cheek, give someone a hug and tell them you love them. I think you will find it worth the effort

Take care, be well and keep in touch

Bob

About Bob Kallberg

Retired reporter. Concentrating now on recounting Joanie's 12 year battle with cancer, a battle she waged with extreme courage, determination and an indomitable spirit, that, for me, serves as an example.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

