April 9th

Greetings all,

I got a text message from my muse Suzanne and she reminded me to remember this date, as if I could ever forget. On this date in 2008, Joanie lost the battle she had fought for so long and bravely, and I do still think about it. This picture reminds me. I did have it so good.

About Bob Kallberg

Retired reporter. Concentrating now on recounting Joanie's 12 year battle with cancer, a battle she waged with extreme courage, determination and an indomitable spirit, that, for me, serves as an example.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

