The Lincoln Underground

Some Images and Words

There is a literary magazine in Lincoln, Nebraska that is publishing a few of my words, and a couple of my images. This is a magazine that features the work of many creative people, and I find myself lucky to be associated with this publication.

I got an email last night from the editor of The Lincoln Underground, a literary magazine out of Lincoln, Nebraska. They had published one of my poems in September in their winter issue, and will publish another in their winter issue along with a short non-fiction piece I wrote. Both are concerned with Joanie. And then, in her email, Amy Keller provided a sneak peak at the front and back cover of the upcoming issue which will also feature my images.

This is what Amy said in her email: “I’ve attached a sneak peek of our winter issue front & back covers. Aren’t they cool? Cover art by Bob Kallberg; cover design by Amy Keller.”

And these are the images.

Cabernet Blues

Cabernet Blues

 

Winter 2015 back cover image

The Lincoln Underground has a web site, and they also have a page on FB if you are interested in more information about this fine, young literary magazine.

About Bob Kallberg

Retired reporter. Concentrating now on recounting Joanie's 12 year battle with cancer, a battle she waged with extreme courage, determination and an indomitable spirit, that, for me, serves as an example.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Lincoln Underground

  1. Mike Morrissey says:

    Look s really great Bob, congrats

    Sent from my iPhon

    >

    Like

  2. Mike Morrissey says:

    Really good way to start off the year…with a Ka-boom

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Like

Leave a Reply

