She Makes Me Wonder

Bailey continues to make me wonder.

IMG_5109 copy 2_2

I have this carrier.  You know, the ones with a door on the front and a top that opens. What one uses to transport a small animal to and from the Vet’s clinic.

I took Bailey to the Vet on Monday morning in that carrier, and she objected to being confined in that small space, and did so quite loudly, all the way to the clinic. Once there she quieted down, but still was not happy.

When I picked her up on Wednesday afternoon, I put her in the same carrier for the trip home, and again she objected loudly and longly, all the way home.

Once home, I released her from her “prison,” and left the carrier sitting on the living room floor. She was happy to be out, and home.

This afternoon, I found her sleeping in the carrier. I was surprised, but thought, “She must be comfortable, so leave her alone.” I did. She didn’t even come out when I came home later.

She stayed put unit I got out some of her kidney friendly food, which she has taken a liking to. She came out, ate a good amount, which made me happy, and then she went back to the carrier to lay down.

I figured, when I got her home from the Vet, she would not want to go near that carrier again, but she fooled me today. As I write this, she is once again curled up in the same carrier she hated just a few short days ago.

She continues to make me wonder at the wonder of it all.

About Bob Kallberg

Retired reporter. Concentrating now on recounting Joanie's 12 year battle with cancer, a battle she waged with extreme courage, determination and an indomitable spirit, that, for me, serves as an example.
This entry was posted in Reflections and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

