State of the Union-Attention Must be Paid

I am posting this again, just as I did in 2013 and 2014, after the SOTU speech, and will continue to post, as long as I continue to see the incredible waste of talent associated with age warfare, and will continue to post it until I no longer have a way to do it. As long as the speech tonight was, not one goddamn word was said about this issue.
It is time some fucking attention was paid.

The Chocolates of My Mind

I haven’t been on a rant in a long time. Actually, I’m not given to rants all that often, preferring a more low key approach to expressing my passion for, or against some thing or another. Last night as I listened, with an old reporter’s ear to the SOTU speech, I heard a lot of what I expected to hear. Support for educating our children and young people, which is a good thing, support for sticking it to the rich, which, since I’m not one of them really doesn’t resonate, and support for illegal immigrants, gays, lesbians and the middle class were all included along with their built in applause lines that had people jumping up and down as if on cue.

None of that really bothered me. What bothered me was what was missing, and that was any support for me, or people like me. The President once again…

View original post 736 more words

About Bob Kallberg

Retired reporter. Concentrating now on recounting Joanie's 12 year battle with cancer, a battle she waged with extreme courage, determination and an indomitable spirit, that, for me, serves as an example.
This entry was posted in Joanie's Journey. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

